Familiar Game
Enjoy with Android APP
Download
Menu

The worst Battlefield to date

This topic contains 0 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Gestapoid 4 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

Gestapoid

Battlefield V

Rating: 2.0 – Poor

The worst Battlefield to date

I have been playing Battlefield since launch of BF 1942 on PC. This is a series I buy day one every time. Unfortunately, the series has deteriorated in quality and Battlefield 5 is the worst BF game so far.

The good

• The graphics are good. They look like BF1, but that looked good too. No complaints here.
    • The sound is good overall. The only memorable music is the main BF theme. However, the weapons sound nice and the sound design does aid in immersion.
    • Gunplay is good. I don’t have any complaints about the shooting.
    • I havent had problems with the net coding. I get into games quickly and they havent dropped.
    • I never encountered a one-armed female sniper or white British dude with a samurai sword, so that’s good.
    • The idea of building defenses like walls and barricades is great in theory. If they could make this system more robust and make the structures last longer, it would be an improvement. As it stands now, created defense structures are destroyed too quickly.

The bad

• The maps generally arent very interesting compared with past games. Rotterdam, in particular, is boring and uninspired.
    • There seems to be much less of an emphasis on vehicles and too much on infantry. I don’t know if this is the Call of Duty effect, but Dice has been moving away from vehicle prominence for a while now. BF5 has the least emphasis on vehicles I’ve seen in a BF game.
    • Fixed place machine guns and artillery are essentially useless. The minuscule field of vision makes the machine guns unusable. The artillery cannons arent placed in very useful places like they were in past games in terms of their usefulness in holding territory.