Familiar Game
Enjoy with Android APP
Download
Menu

A Review: The Witcher 3: Wild Humt

This topic contains 0 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  BusterLegacyFF7 1 year ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

Rating: 5.0 – Flawless

A Review: The Witcher 3: Wild Humt

Coming into The Witcher 3 as a franchise newbie, I really didn’t know what to expect aside from the scarce few reviews I had seen. After my subsequent 200+ hour playthrough, you wouldn’t be too far off in calling me a loyal fan of of CDPR. In a development time of a little over 3 years, they managed to create arguably the penultimate fantasy RPG available to gamers to date.

If one thing needs to be mentioned first, it’s the sheer size of the game itself. After exploring the starting area for about six hours searching for side quests and secrets to discover, I decided to tackle the first story mission available to me. This ended the tutorial. The game boasts three absolutely massive locations and two (slightly) smaller ones absolutely filled with side quests, contracts, NPCs, locations steeped in story and lore, and opportunities to find new gear and meet strange people. After completing my playthrough, which I thought to be pretty fulfilling (200 hours), I flipped open the manual to ascertain how much of a handle I actually had on the game. I couldn’t help but laugh to discover I had only completed about 20% of the game’s full content.